Kids Fish Tanks Perfect gifts top 10 found!

Kids Fish Tanks – Perfect Gifts, We Reviewed The Best Found Online!

Are you thinking about buying your child a fish tank as a gift? Maybe for A Christmas or a Birthday present?

Then read on! We have reviewed the Best Kids Fish tanks to save you time and money.

In this article, we look at the Best Kids Fish Tanks and take the guesswork out of finding that perfect aquarium for your child.

Quick Preview of the 10 Best Kids Fish Tanks

  • Tetra Cube
  • Marineland 5 Gallon
  • Aquaeon Glo
  • Fluval Flex 57
  • Fluval Spec 3
  • Fluval EXO XII
  • Fluval V Spec
  • Flex 34L
  • Fluval Edge 3 Gallon
  • GloFish 3 Gallon

Looking online for a fish tank that’s easy to set up, delivered to your door and is the right size at the right price can be confusing and can take up a lot of your time.

Well, here’s the good news, we have found some of the Best Kids Fish Tanks that meets all the needs of a beginner or novice fish keeper. With these easy to set up aquariums you’ll need no previous experience as they have everything you need in one package.

$36.36
in stock
4 new from $36.36
3 used from $30.00
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$53.72
$93.99
in stock
14 new from $51.00
2 used from $52.17
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$49.19
in stock
1 new from $49.19
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$129.99
$149.99
in stock
6 new from $129.99
4 used from $120.89
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$75.89
in stock
7 new from $75.89
1 used from $69.97
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$167.72
$174.99
in stock
6 new from $159.99
1 used from $164.37
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$99.99
in stock
3 new from $99.99
Amazon.com
$99.99
in stock
6 new from $99.99
Amazon.com
$149.99
$154.99
in stock
4 new from $149.99
1 used from $107.82
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$27.02
$32.88
in stock
1 new from $27.02
3 used from $24.52
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on September 16, 2019 2:26 am

These aquariums are almost plug in and forget style fish tanks and make perfect gifts. Simply lift out of the box, add water, switch on and wait a few days for the water to cycle then go shopping for fish. It really is as simple as that.

So let’s dive into the Best Fish Tanks that you can buy a kid as a gift. But First, let’s answer some common FAQ’s

Will a fish tank delivered online arrive safely? Like most things in life, mishaps can happen but you’re backed by all of Amazon’s terms and conditions and guarantees. I have had two Kids fish tanks delivered and both arrived safely.

  • Is it cheaper to buy online rather than my local pet store? We love to support our local pet stores and aquatic shops but unfortunately, they simply cannot match the prices of online stores. This is the world we live in today and overheads have killed our retail stores.
  • Do they come with instructions? Most of the models we have found below come with basic instructions. They are very simple to set up and install and all contain filters and lighting some even come with heaters for Tropical fish. You simply add gravel or substrate, water, and life to cycle and become safe. This is all explained in our Starter Guide To Setting Up A New Fish Tank.
  • Do I need a stand? Yes, you will need a suitable place to install your new aquarium. Remember, when filled with water and gravel they weigh on average 70Lbs. So you will need a strong, level surface. You will also need to sit the fish tank on a sheet of polystyrene to stop any vibrations cracking the glass.
  • Is a fish tank for a kid a good present or gift? Yes, absolutely. They teach children how to care for animals and learn how to be responsible for living creatures. They can also help them sleep better at night. The gentle bubbles and low lighting help them relax.
  • What if we go on vacation? Who will feed them? You can buy an automatic fish feeder for less than $30 this will feed your fish at the selected times and day without the need for anyone to pop in and take care of them whilst you’re away. These are very simple to set up and very reliable. Read our full review of these automatic fish feeders here.
  • Are there any health benefits of keeping fish? It has been scientifically proven that fish keeping reduces stress and can help you sleep better if the aquarium is in a child’s bedroom. Read the 7 Health Benefits of keeping an aquarium.

If fish are not the pets your kids want, then check out this article 9 Best pets for kids

Top 10 Kids Fish Tanks

Tetra LED Cube Shaped 3 Gallon Aquarium with Pedestal Base

$36.36  in stock
4 new from $36.36
3 used from $ 30.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • Equipped with a Tetra 3i filter to keep your tank clean and provide a perfect environment for small tropical fish.
  • The tank features an LED light to show off your fish
  • Lid features a convenient feeding hole. Material : Glass and acrylic
  • Perfect for small tropical fish, goldfish or betta.
  • 10" D x 10"W x 10.512"H

Marineland ML90609 Portrait Aquarium Kit, 5-Gallon w/ Hidden Filter

$93.99
$53.72  in stock
14 new from $51.00
2 used from $ 52.17
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • Advanced 3-stage hidden back panel filtration with adjustable flow filter pump.
  • The white LEDs create a shimmering light in the water.
  • The blue LEDs produce a relaxing moonlight glow.
  • Includes a hinged light and sliding glass canopy for easy access to tank.

Aqueon Fish NeoGlow LED Aquarium Starter Kits

$49.19  in stock
1 new from $49.19
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • 5.5 Gallon Glass Aquarium with pink fluorescent silicone
  • Features a low profile hood with blue LED lighting
  • Equipped with an Aqueon mini bow filter and small cartridge
  • Black background highlights fish while hiding power cords
  • Includes: multi-colored gravel, two artificial plants, fish food and water conditioner

Fluval Flex 57 - 15 Gallon Nano Glass Aquarium Kit

$149.99
$129.99  in stock
6 new from $129.99
4 used from $ 120.89
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • Dimensions: 16" W x 15" D x 15" H (41 x 39 x 39 cm)
  • Aquarium Capacity: 57 L (15 US Gal)
  • 7500K LED lamp supports plant growth and enhances fish colours
  • Powerful 3-stage filtration with oversized Mechanical, Chemical and Biological media for optimal water clarity.
  • m

Fluval Spec III Aquarium Kit, 2.6-Gallon, Black

$75.89  in stock
7 new from $75.89
1 used from $ 69.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • 2.6 gallon Nano aquarium and Powerful 3-stage oversized mechanical, chemical and biological filtration.
  • Etched-glass tank with aluminum trim
  • Powerful 31 LED Lighting System
  • Includes foam block, activated carbon and BioMax bio rings
  • Size: 11.8 x 10.8 x 8.7 Inch

Fluval 10531A1 SEA EVO XII Aquarium Kit, 13.5 gal

$174.99
$167.72  in stock
6 new from $159.99
1 used from $ 164.37
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • Stylish honeycomb design conceals back filtration area while looking ultra modern. During water changes the aquarium is usually filled to a higher level. This reduces surface agitation from the filter output nozzle, which has not yet been adjusted to provide surface movement and oxygen levels your fish have become accustomed to
  • Powerful 3-stage filtration with oversized mechanical, chemical and biological media
  • Multi-functional canopy with easy-feed door
  • Sleek, all aluminum waterproof casing; Convenient touch start day & night illumination
  • 13.5 gallon tank; 56 x 29 x 38 cm (22 x 11.5 x 15 in)

Fluval Spec V Aquarium Kit, 5-Gallon, White

$99.99  in stock
3 new from $99.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • 5 gallon Nano aquarium
  • Etched-glass tank with aluminum trim
  • Powerful 37 LED Lighting System
  • Includes foam block, activated carbon and BioMax bio rings
  • Size: 17.2 x 10.6 x 6.3 Inch

Fluval FLEX 34L 9 Gallon Nano Glass Aquarium Kit (White)

$99.99  in stock
6 new from $99.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • Multi-directional dual outputs for customized water flow, Hidden rear filter compartment , Easy feed top cover opening
  • Diminsions: 16" W x 13" D x 13" H (34 x 33 x 33 cm)
  • Aquarium Capacity: 34 L (9 US Gal)
  • 7500K LED lamp supports plant growth and enhances fish colours
  • Powerful 3-stage filtration with oversized Mechanical, Chemical and Biological media for optimal water clarity.

Fluval Edge 6-Gallon Aquarium with 21-LED Light, Black

$154.99
$149.99  in stock
4 new from $149.99
1 used from $ 107.82
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • 6 sided, 6 gallon sealed glass aquarium
  • Powerful, easy to use Edge filter with Cycleguard. Unique cube-shaped aquarium provides amazing visual experience
  • Includes Nutrafin Cycle and Nutrafin Aquaplus water treatments
  • LED Lighting, Filtration & Wiring is easily hidden away in the décorative column
  • Powerful bright white 7600K high liuminosity LED's with 3 deep blue night-time light LED's and 3 position switch

GloFish 3 Gallon Aquarium Kit w/ Cover, Frame, LEDs, Power & Filter

$32.88
$27.02  in stock
1 new from $27.02
3 used from $ 24.52
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 16, 2019 2:26 am

Features

  • GloFish aquarium
  • GloFish optimized blue LED's
  • cartridge based filtration

Introducing your child into fish keeping is a great way to spend quality time with your children as a family. We often go to the pet store as a family and choose new fish for our aquariums at the weekend.

They learn so much from keeping fish that I believe they are one of the best pets for smaller kids.

No matter which fish tank you choose from the list above I’m sure you’ll enjoy setting the tank up together and you’ll enjoy the quality time you’ll spend watching and feeding your new pets.

About the Author

Fishkeepingforever

Facebook

This article was written by one of our fishkeeping forever research team members. We hope you enjoyed the article and we'd love you to leave a comment and let us know if you're enjoying our work. Thanks for taking the time to read our articles and blogs.